Daily Archives: June 25, 2014

I got to see Gabriel Iglesias again and he still is so funny

I saw Gabriel way back when before he got real famous. Now that he’s had his own show and a movie coming out, I knew that his great talents are being recognized. But when I found out he was doing a show at a small venue on Tuesday, I jumped right on it.

The show was set to start at 10PM, but didn’t start until maybe 15 minutes after that. Martin Moreno opened up with a very funny set and this is the first time I really got a chance to hear his stuff. I saw bits here and there before, but through an entire set, this guy was pretty good.

When Gabriel came on, he was all over the place. He was telling stories of the aftermath of some of his jokes and how they affect people. One joke about cake and since then, he keeps getting cakes weekly.

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under Comedy