How I won Chris Paul’s signed shoes on Twitter

I am a Chris Paul fan. Been a fan of his since his rookie year. I own a Paul jersey from his time with the Hornets. I also own his first line of Jordan shoes.

When he joined the Clippers, I was sad because he plays for my team’s rival. But I am still a fan.

Yesterday, as I was at work half-paying attention to my computer, I saw the above tweet. I didn’t know there was a contest going on. I was thinking that there might be something going on with a trivia question. I quickly went on Google and found the answer. I just submitted it and it happened to be the first correct response.

Paul would message me on Twitter after following me to ask for my shipping address. And today, I find out he overnights the package. WOW! That’s awesome!

Size 12.5 Jordans. Love em!

Leave a comment

Filed under Twitter

Leave a Reply

