Barack Obama eats at Canter’s Deli — hey I’ve eaten there too!

I discovered Canter’s a couple years ago after I had just moved to LA. I found a link to the best burger in LA and I went to the Golden State to have the burger. It was that good. But I saw across the street that there was this Jewish restaurant called Canter’s Deli. I went after my meal and saw they sold black & white cookies. I love those cookies. I ate them all the time when I lived in New York.

I’ve eaten at Canter’s a few times since. They serve Jewish food along with other classic foods like panini sandwiches, meatloaf, etc. I like it there. It’s a 24/7 joint and it satisfies my needs. Is it a great place? It’s average

But to deliver me food late at night, I can dig it. Now that the president has also eaten here, I can lay my lame claim to fame that I am famous too!

He should have went to The Golden State. Should have stopped by Pink Dolphin. Should have hollered at Tyler, The Creator. Should have stopped by IKON DomeFits. Should have done a lot of things while he was there. But as the president, you can only do so much. Next time, get a burger, Prez.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

