RIP Robin Williams

When I was trying to figure out my career about 10 years ago, I was very close to get into teaching over my career as a writer.

The foundation for my passion to teach can be traced back to “Dead Poet’s Society.” What Robin Williams did in that movie made me believe that I can influence and change lives, open up avenues to young minds that they may never have thought possible. It’s not a glamorous profession to be a teacher, but it is the greatest joy to share your knowledge, your hopes and your love with one another and see it grow into something beautiful.

RIP Robin Williams

I think he was just one of the all around good guys in Hollywood and it showed. He was friendly everywhere and really had a profound impact on people.

I don’t know what he was going through. But depression is scary and it cripples the mind. It breaks my heart.

Leave a comment

Filed under Childhood, Movies, Television

Leave a Reply

