The Simpsons Take the Bowl at the Hollywood Bowl last night was so amazing

#TheSimpson orchestra performance at #HollywoodBowl #EverySimpsonsEver

A post shared by Sam (@smallflybox) on

Huge donut!

All of you know that I am a huge fan of The Simpsons. And when I heard about this orchestra performance at the Hollywood Bowl, I knew I had to get there.

For all the photos I took, click here. For all the videos, click here.

I had never been to the bowl before but it was amazing to see all the different little cardboard displays out and about. I was just in my little happy world. The show was an hour away but I spent most of my time looking around at things, collecting buttons and eating this huge donut.

But I think what really made it nice for me was the fact that it was a trip down memory lane, hearing all the songs that I love from the show. And the performances were amazing, including the celebrities that showed up.

Take a look at all the people that came out.

Thomas Wilkins (conductor), Hank Azaria (co-host), Nancy Cartwright (co-host), Yeardley Smith (co-host), Beverly D’Angelo, Jon Lovitz, “Weird Al” Yankovic, Gay Men’s Chorus of Los Angeles, Conan O’Brien, Vaud and the Villains, Kipp Lennon and Matt Groening.

I finally got to see Weird Al! He was amazing. But I think just the storytelling was a great part of the show. It was just like a little place for all of us fans can celebrate how wonderful this show was.

Here is one of the videos I took. Tell me that this wasn’t special.

Check out the rest of my videos. Right now, I am on cloud 9. Yay!!!

1 Comment

Filed under Adventure, Music, Musical, Television

One response to “The Simpsons Take the Bowl at the Hollywood Bowl last night was so amazing

  1. Pingback: Reading Digest: Everybody Else Went to the Show Edition | Dead Homer Society

Leave a Reply

