I may have unintentionally deceived the Internet with my #RE2PECT tweet

OK, I am pretty proud of my unintentional viral photo.

But at the end of the day...

This didn’t happen. I photoshopped it. It was an idea that popped into my head during Derek Jeter’s last home game. There were discussions of how Jeter had a double that helped start the rally to tie the game at 2-2 in the first inning.

The constant talking about his number and the hashtag #RE2PECT gave me an idea. So I awaited the top of the second inning and looked at the pitch count. Then I awaited for the actual possibility of the influx of 2s to appear. It never happened. But I wanted it to happen. With all this talk of 2s and how everyone is praising Jeter for all the wrong reasons, I opened up my Photoshop, grabbed some screenshots from the game, then just made it myself.

I didn’t think much…

View original post 366 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Re-blog, Sports, Twitter

Leave a Reply

