Beatles Fest and seeing Tom Petty in concert was awesome!

I’m at a loss for words. On Friday I went to this Beatles Fest. I didn’t know it existed but this was their 40th year doing it. It was just a sweet collection of memorabilia, artwork, people who have met them and just great storytelling. I was so amazed with what I saw!

PHOTOS HERE

They even had a cool cover band perform. It was like a little mini Beatles heaven for me!

Then the next night, I finally got to see Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers. Steve Winwood opened and he was great. This was my first time at The Forum. WOW! What a venue!

Check out the videos I took here.

2 Comments

Filed under Adventure, Music

2 responses to “Beatles Fest and seeing Tom Petty in concert was awesome!

  1. Big fan of Tom Petty. I saw him about a month ago, and it was awesome. If you want you can check out my post on it. Tom Petty and the Heartbreaker- Live In New Jersey! I Was Totally There! | Poorly Thought Out Thoughts
    http://poorlythoughtoutthoughts.wordpress.com/2014/09/13/tom-petty-and-the-heartbreakers-live-in-new-jersey-i-was-totally-there/

Leave a Reply

