Check out my ‘Back to the Future: Part II’ shoes

Is it 2015 yet? Just picked up my new shoes. #BTTF #BackToTheFuture

A post shared by Sam (@smallflybox) on

So I forgot to blog about this. But hey, I got plenty of time.

I ordered these several months ago and they are official replicas of the shoes. It’s not made by Nike but I could of course modify them if I wanted to. Still, it’s a good deal for $100. The lights work and it feels good enough to wear. I might not even wear these at all. Except maybe for one day to celebrate Marty’s visit to 2015 in October.

Other than that, this is a pretty cool thing to have. I don’t know what I would do with it after that. I suppose I could just display it or sell it. Who knows if any of the new shoes some other company makes, or even Nike makes, will be available by then.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion, Movies

Leave a Reply

