The ‘What If’ Christmas

I just wrote a blog post about the “what if” of Christmas if Jesus never came.

Love God, Love People, Change the World

By Samuel Lam

What if Jesus never came to save us?

As we are in the Christmas season and we have so much to do (decoration, buying gifts) during this time of year, we often lose track of the importance and reason of Christmas. This past Sunday, we had an amazing sermon about the core foundation of Christmas. I recommend you check it out right here. It’s very powerful.

I haven’t really fully participated in Christmas as the world tells me to do so. I don’t put up decorations or even do any gift buying for others. It’s not that I am a Grinch, but I have come to realize that for the longest time, I have ignored Jesus in this whole story. Christmas was more about the eggnog and wreaths than the actual story of Jesus’ arrival. It just didn’t feel right.

Then it made me wonder: What…

View original post 479 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith, Re-blog

Leave a Reply

