Warriors basketball: A passion that never goes away

A story of my journey as a Warriors fan. Great read.

But at the end of the day...

Been a Warriors fan through these three eras.

A trip down memory lane for me as a Warriors fan. 

I remember I was in first grade and I saw the Warriors on TV. I didn’t know much about basketball, I just liked it. I would try to imitate what I saw on TV to the playground. I even remember the first ever basket I made on the playground I thought that I could one day match what the Warriors did. It was so easy to be impressed by this Warriors team. Little did I know that they were embarking on a playoff drought. But they were the first team I watched. The first team I followed. I fell in love with basketball because of them. And I never left.

It’s not easy being a Warriors fan. As I grew older, my frustrations would grow more and more with the team…

View original post 799 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Re-blog, Sports

Leave a Reply

