Hitting a fat major writer’s block

You know what’s tough? I’ve been trying to write this story since February but I have been coming up empty. I think the problem is that I have the idea of what I want to write about but the character I’ve created doesn’t excite me. In fact, the character is not that compelling. I want to make the character be so heartbreaking yet so relateable. I don’t have that.

And the longer I wait, the harder it is to convince myself that I have a good story. I may need to change the direction. I might need to change the background. I might need to start over.

In the meantime, I still want to keep one aspect of this character and somehow infuse this inspiration into it. Listen and love it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music, Writing

Leave a Reply

