Where has my creativity gone?

I think that one of the reasons why I am not blogging as much is because of how little time I have to sit down and just think. And by thinking, I mean creatively think. I have opinions on many things but I don’t feel compelled to share them as much. Especially with my creative writing.

Last night I was thinking about the two Rolling Stone articles I wrote and debated whether or not I should try to write another one or just let it go. I had planned to do one a while back but I scrapped it because the story wasn’t to my liking. The idea now is maybe I don’t want to write it and just share what I had written. Or maybe I go completely in a new direction.

One thing I do want to do is try to get some photography in. Of course I have no real experience so it’s just finding some cool things to share like the one above. It’s not great but it’s something I hope I can perfect. Just to come up with some cool pics.

There’s a lot of changes now that has stunted my creativity. I think I truly need to be inspired but I don’t have it in me. At least not now. Maybe it will come soon. I do want to write one more Rolling Stone article or maybe paint a bobblehead again. I need to be creative again. I just have to find it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random

Leave a Reply

