I can’t explain it and I don’t understand it but I get it

When I woke up to this news this morning, I was not in disbelief. I guess this is how desensitized I am to violence in this country.

I am saddened that this happened. I am saddened that the man who did this felt that he had to do it.

I am saddened to hear that he claims he was a victim of racism. I am saddened to hear that mentally, he felt that the only way to resolve that issue was to hurt people.

I don’t get it. I don’t understand why we treat each other this way. I don’t understand why and I can’t explain how. But I understand that in this world, especially this country, we have lost our way in how we treat each other. We mock those who are different and ignore those who don’t have what we have. And somehow in the middle, we thrive on so many good things too.

I don’t know what happened exactly, but the fact that this wasn’t a surprise to me shows how much we have made these things a norm. It’s a shame.

Leave a comment

Filed under News

Leave a Reply

