Daily Archives: November 8, 2015

Why are Christians wasting their time complaining about the Starbucks red Christmas cups?

OK, I just found out about this. Check out this summary of the nonsense in the tweet above.

First of all, I don’t drink coffee. I drink it occasionally but I never go to Starbucks because I want coffee. Never in my life have I ever desired to drink coffee. Most times when I do, I’m with people. I’m a social coffee drinker.

I am also Christian. I am a Christian who doesn’t care for coffee or what Starbucks does.

With that said, after reading the above story, I could not shake my head any more. If I did, I’d get whiplash. Is this really an issue? First of all, I didn’t even know Starbucks had seasonal themed holiday cups for Christmastime. I didn’t even know this was a big deal to people. Like if you showed me these cups, I wouldn’t even know they were supposed to mean something important.

Continue reading

1 Comment

Filed under Faith, News