That’s right! I saw ‘The Peanuts Movie’ twice already

As you know, I am a huge fan of the Peanuts. I love Charlie Brown so much. His heart is so warm and his optimism remains despite all his shortcomings. I was hoping this movie would capture that and it did beautifully. I liked it so much, I saw it twice.

It takes a lot of the simple messages all people go through and still make it relevant. I look at the classic scenes we grew up with watching the gang (dancing, kite flying, red-haired girl) and it still employed that into the story. The animation was really cute and the voice acting was superb.

The message of the movie was simple and at the end, I felt real good. My eyes watered. I was happy. This is why I love Charlie Brown and Snoopy and all the gang. They show us the innocence in the tough times we deal with daily. I recommend this movie. So good!

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies

Leave a Reply

