My ‘Batman v. Superman’ movie review

If you want a well-thought out post, go to here:

This movie was everything I hoped it would be. But it still was a little messy and a little complicated. But that’s what I expected. Zack Snyder has created a universe that is not so easy to figure out. The characters are emotional wrecks. The villains are a lot more maniacal. And the way things developed have so much back and forth it really gets heavy.

But what I got out of this movie is that the real world caught up with itself. It’s true that in a situation like this, we do wonder whether or not we could trust Superman. And is Batman really the answer to all this? This is what the movie gave us. I sensed some real dilemma in who to root for and that stems from how we could really react if this was real life.

Overall though, I liked it and I will watch it again. What I take from this movie is that our fantasies and hopes of what it could be will never be met. Instead it’s a dose of reality and hardships that we somehow can fully understand better by watching it. It’s complicated — just the way it should be.

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies

Leave a Reply

