I got Isabella a new car battery

On my way home from running errands, I tried to start my car and it wouldn’t turn on. I knew the battery was running on its last legs but I was hoping this wasn’t it. Isabella is turning five next month and I knew this was probably part of having her be running for this long.

So I called AAA and the guy came and checked it. It was the battery being low and the starter not cooperating because of it. He gave me the diagnosis and offered to change batteries right there for $116. I said I’d think about it.

I quickly looked on my phone for battery rates around the neighborhood and realized that they were more expensive. I didn’t want to chance this happening again. I got back to my guy, named Angel, and said I wanted the change. It took a minute because of the corrosion but he finally changed it.

Six-year warranty was part of it too! Not a bad birthday gift for my girl!

Leave a comment

Filed under Adventure

Leave a Reply

