St. Jerome Catholic School will be no more and I am sad

This really saddens me. The elementary school I attended from grades 2-8 is going to shut down at the end of the school year.

I am so sad because I wpent so much time here and I learned a lot as a kid. I made great friends, learned a lot of valuable things and I was challenged to fight against the authority (in one way shape or form).

It was a pretty good school considering all that it was. It wasn’t a big school but it provided me a place where I was comfortable learning. It was kind of organized compared to the first school I attended.

I had a lot of great memories here. I am sad that it’s leaving. What a shame!

Leave a comment

Filed under School

Leave a Reply

