Daily Archives: January 13, 2011

Horoscope Hang-Up: Earth Rotation Changes Zodiac Signs (via NewsFeed)

According to this, I am no longer a Cancer but a Gemini now. I don’t know anything about these zodiac readings or whatever, but I don’t like being a Gemini.

Of course, I don’t rely on any of it and I have no idea what any of it means. It now makes one of my favorite album covers out of date.

If you’re the type of person who relies on mysterious-sounding locations of stars to determine your personality and outcome in life, get ready to be shocked. The field of astrology, which is concerned with horoscopes and the like, felt a major disruption from astronomers, who are concerned with actual stars and planets. The astronomers from the Minnesota Planetarium Society found that because of the moon’s gravitational pull on Earth, the alignme … Read More

via NewsFeed

Leave a comment

Filed under Discovery, Re-blog