Daily Archives: January 27, 2011

I love the Oakland Athletics’ new gold/canary home alternate jerseys!

This was the first photo of the new jerseys that surfaced on the Internet.

Josh Willingham wearing the nice new alternate.

Today, the Oakland Athletics unveiled their new alternate gold jerseys for home games. They will replace the black alternates they have used for the past three seasons.

This was no surprise as the A’s tried to sell all the black jerseys in a sale recently and it was rumored that a new gold top was going to be made. Now, it’s official.

These new gold tops, in my opinion, are beautiful. From my first glance, it reminds of the jerseys they wore during the 1970s. In fact, the only differences is that this is a button up and the pipings are different. Other than that, it’s exactly what I was hoping for in the team’s new jersey.

This is the first time since 1983 that the A’s have had a chest insignia on their uniform. And since they are going with a gold top, it completes the phase of the A’s team colors. They now have the required home whites, road grays along with their road greens and now gold tops.

General manager Billy Beane called this gold color that of a “canary”. I agree. It’s like a bird. But it’s beautiful.

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under Sports

Have you seen it? It’s the Gaels Gone Wild!

Just wanted to plug this story I wrote about this hot new video that’s taking the Bay Area by storm. I interviewed my old high school buddy was behind this whole “Gaels Gone Wild” movement.

To read the story, visit this link.

*Also, the Saint Mary’s athletics blog mentioned my story too!

Leave a comment

Filed under Sports, Writing, YouTube