Who Shot Rock & Roll – A photographic history (1955-Present)

Outside chaos. Inside calm. The hectic life of Bob Dylan.

Today I went to the Annenberg Space for Photography to check out their ‘Who Shot Rock & Roll’ exhibit. The exhibit is dedicated to all the photographers that have taken the iconic photos in rock history. It was free (but I paid $7.25 for parking) and it was awesome.

Due to no photography in the exhibit, I don’t have a lot of pictures. You can check them out here. I did sneak in a couple.

The history and stories behind each photo was simply amazing and just knowing where and why some of these photos were taken really gives me a bigger appreciation to photography. Plus they had a 45-minute documentary too. Very nice!

Leave a comment

Filed under Music, Observation, Photography

Leave a comment