How I missed out on meeting Stevie Nicks

EDIT: Welp, apparently her scheduled signing which was only supposed to be an hour wasn’t so. In fact, she signed for everyone. It lasted until midnight! I could have stayed and I would have gotten it.

Of course, that meant I had to move my car from the parking garage which would have charged me up the wazoo.

But still, I could have stayed in line for four more hours and I woulda gotten it. Man. This sucks.

Stevie <3

Stevie ❤

As some of you know, I am a huge Fleetwood Mac fan. But also, I am a huge fan of Stevie Nicks.

For me, that band has shaped my love for music even more. And the mysteriousness of Nicks still captures me today. And I will admit, if I was a teenager in the 70s, I’d be mad crushing on her. Seriously, she’s amazing.

I was driving home from work today, stuck in traffic when I was listening to the radio and they said that Stevie Nicks had a signing for her new DVD at Barnes & Noble. While flipping through my phone while I was driving, I find out that the Barnes & Noble is at The Grove and it was 15 minutes away. Instead of sitting in traffic, I get off and drive to the place.

Unfortunately, I would find out that it would be a wasted effort.

In order to get in line for the signing, you either had to get a wristband or wait outside and HOPE that she would have time for you. To get the wristband, you had to be one of the first people to buy her DVD that day. Apparently, all of those wristbands were given away at 10AM. I could have been one of them had I known about it.

But for the line to wait, it was long. Real long. There was no chance I could get in to meet her within such short one-hour time frame.

The entire second floor was filled with the priority wristband people. Then around the block were the people waiting for a chance. There was no chance for me. I showed up too late. Had I known about this event, I would have gotten up and gone to Barnes & Noble to get a wristband and returned later to meet her.

That’s too bad, I really like her. Probably the most famous person to come out of my school too.

Oh well. Dr. J is coming in two weeks. I know I won’t miss that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a comment