Custom painting my new Bob Melvin Oakland Athletics bobblehead

With Bob Melvin as the new manager of the Oakland A’s after firing the confused Bob Geren, I wanted a Melvin bobblehead. I bought this old D-Backs one for $20 and in a couple hours, made the full conversion.

I gave him the look he had during his second game with the team (which was also his first win with the team). With the road pants and the green jersey, it looked perfect. It was a little rushed, but I am happy with how it turned out.

I won’t detail this like I have with the ones I’ve done in the past. Just photos after the jump. (To see my other bobblehead works, click here)

A couple hours to make this. Pretty fun.

What do you think? I think it turned out well.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 Comments

Filed under Random, Sports

6 responses to “Custom painting my new Bob Melvin Oakland Athletics bobblehead

  1. Pingback: Am Sam New

  2. Pingback: Custom painting my new Bob Melvin Oakland Athletics bobblehead … | Oil Painting Outlet

  3. Casey Chavez

    Hey Sam I am. My name is Casey Chavez, I am the bullpen catcher for the Oakland A’s. I want to see about getting this bobble head from you so I can give it to Bob Melvin. I think it would be cool & he would like it.

    • Casey Chavez

      Hey, this is Casey Chavez again. I Apologize for never getting back to you about the bobblehead last year. I honestly just forgot. I’d still like to get it for him. Could you shoot me an email back?

  4. Pingback: My fantastic time at Oakland A’s Fanfest in which Coco Crisp gets a kick out of the bobblehead I made of him | Write a blog on a log, Sam I am

Leave a comment